Facebook Developer Garage: High time we had one in Manila

While scanning through videos covering the recent FOWA (the Future of Web Apps) 2009 in London, I chanced on this reportage of a “Facebook Developer Garage” event held somewhere in the vicinity of the conference. It would be cool to have something like this in Metro Manila.

What attracted it to me was:

1. I’ve become interested in Facebook as a marketing and apps platform, and a networking opportunity for Facebook dev geeks like this would be very appealing.

2. It really did look like it was held in a garage.

The regular Roofcamp sessions held by Jay Fajardo of ProudCloud are supposed to approximate this “unconference” vibe. I’ve been meaning to drop by one of these soon – the only thing that holds me back is that Jay holds these at his place all the way in Calle Industria in Pasig. But someday.

One thought on “Facebook Developer Garage: High time we had one in Manila

Leave a comment