A New Day, A New Theme – and Medium

So I’ve been taking a look at Medium recently and I’ve been wondering if I should make the switch. Especially since it’s considered to be the hot new thing in blog-publishing. But mainly I like the contemporary look. And the responsive design, especially for mobile readers.

Gave Medium a spin by republishing an old article I wrote on the PH Domain. 

But there’s probably still a lot to be said about WordPress.com, even in its latest incarnation. So I tried changing the theme to something more modern and Medium-Like. This theme is Intergalactic, a free WordPress theme. I’m still exploring the new features but it looks promising.

intergalactic

I’ve also been intrigued by the new look of Facebook notes and am meaning to try it out soon.

facebook_ads_STORY-582x436

But do we really want to get sucked in more to the Facebook ecosystem? Well maybe we do.

Let’s see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

