Checking out WordPress for Android

Since it’s been quite a long time since I’ve updated this blog, I might as well divulge that I’ve switched over to the Android side of things. Ater having used an iPhone for about a year, I’ve ended up abandoning it sometime towards the end of 2009 when I started using an HTC Magic Android phone and became thoroughly smitten.

The Android phone that I eventually ended up was is a Motorola Milestone (also known as the unlocked non-US version of the Motorola Droid featured on Verizon) which I may end up writing about in full at a later date. But the point of the post is that I have just stumbled on the Android version of WordPress while looking through the apps at the  Android Marketplace. Which may mean that I may end up doing some mobile updates for a change this year.

Check out the video for a look-see of the app. Will post a review after I’ve spent some time with it.

2 Responses to Checking out WordPress for Android

  1. TAO says:

    How do you like the Droid’s (as we know it here) keyboard? I tried it out and thought it a bit stiff and lacking is satisfying tactile feedback. Otherwise I thought it looked like a great phone.

  2. Jim Ayson says:

    Yes the Motorola Milestone/Droid’s keyboard is stiff, flat, and no match for a proper Blackberry QWERTY keypad (or even the one found on the Nokia E71 or E72) – but it’s still a better experience than typing on a screen, which I have a hard time doing even on an iPhone. When tweeting or composing an email, I always find myself whipping out the physical keyboard instead of the screen keyboard.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

