A Long Time Coming

The ScreamHowdy folks! It’s been awhile since I’ve approached anything resembling the blogosphere. Well apart from my Twitters. So let’s see how this goes!

I’ve used WordPress before, circa version 2.0 (for a while, WordPress powered PhilMusic.com before Chette switched it over to Joomla) so I’m not completely a stranger to it. But I’m new to WordPress.com and its pre-packaged (and somewhat limiting) approach. What, no editable themes? I may just decide to re-install WP on my regular web host.

Still, 3GB of free space isn’t too shabby – especially if you’re old enough to remember the bad old days of Geocities, and the resulting site looks a lot more presentable than something like Multiply. I would easily recommend this to anyone who needs a site a site up and running in 60 seconds.

In the meantime, I’ll be taking this for a test drive, revving up the engines, kicking the tires and all that.

Wish me luck (ulp!)

One thought on “A Long Time Coming

Leave a Reply

